Home » Committees

IBDEA Committees


Chair Sandy Ray

The purpose of this Committee is to assist with communications among the IBDEA’s members as well as the larger beverage dispensing community. The Committee’s responsibility will include contributions to the ongoing publication of the monthly and quarterly newsletters in addition to social media posts. Industry content, interviews with current members, original content articles, announcements, and other items of interest to IBDEA members.

Committee meets bi-monthly  at 9:00 a.m. Central Time as follows:
— March 26, 2024
— May 21, 2024
— July 26, 2024
— September 10, 2024
— November 5, 2024
— January 21, 2025

Draught Beverage Dispense

Co-Chairs David Lincicome & Bill Pobiner

The purpose of this Committee is to educate members on draught beverage dispensing.

Committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. Central Time.


Co-Chairs Morris Hartley & Sherri Iskra

This committee aims to help educate members in all aspects of installing, maintaining, and repairing beverage dispensing equipment.

Committee meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. Central Time.


Co-Chairs Michael Stenson & Steven McKendrick

The purpose of this committee is to focus on 1) communicating and educating both current and prospective members on the programs and benefits that IBDEA has to offer, 2) enhancing current offerings, 3) creating new programs that are in line with the needs of members, 4) recruiting new members, and 5) retaining existing members.

Committee meets on the 2nd Tuesday of odd-numbered months at 11:00 a.m. Central Time.

Next-Gen of Family Business

Chair Josh Sanders

This committee provides a means for members to communicate about meaningful topics that relate to those in the next generation of a family business.

Committee meets on the last Wednesday of each month at 12:00 p.m. Central Time.

Safety and Compliance

Co-Chairs Amy Bruecks & Sherri Iskra

This committee is to build and maintain the IBDEA’s Knowledge Center safety and compliance library, providing our members with a valuable repository of industry-relevant safety and compliance information.

Committee meets quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 1:00 p.m. Central Time. (January, April, July, and October)

Soda Committee

Chair Gerry Martin

The purpose of this committee is to work closely with its Regular members to strengthen relationships with all national Soft Drink brands. Our committee goal is to ensure all synergies and opportunities among parties are maximized for growth, innovation, and distribution savings.

Committee meets as needed.

Strategic Planning

Chair Brett Rosenbloom

This Committee aims to establish the direction of the IBDEA, where it is currently, and where it should be in the next 3-5 years.

Committee meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 2:00 p.m. Central Time.

Other Committees

  • Associate Member
  • Awards
  • Finance
  • Goodwill
  • Management Review
  • Site Selection
  • Policy Advisory Council

Committees meet as needed.

If you are interested in joining a Committee, please email info@ibdea.org your request.

Nominating Committee


Section 2. Nominating Committee

At the annual meeting of the Corporation, the Chairperson of the Board will appoint a Nominating Committee of not more than five (5) members. This Nominating Committee shall consist of two (2) past presidents, one (1) Regular current or former Board Member, and one (1) Associate current or former Board Member, whose duty it shall be to nominate candidates for directors to be elected at the next annual meeting. The Chairperson of the Board shall serve as Chairperson of the Nominating Committee. Notice of the identities of members appointed to the Nominating Committee shall be furnished to all members of the Corporation by the Secretary.

Joe Carle, Chairperson of the Board
Andy Pincus, Past President
Laurie Irish-Jones, Past President
Dave Myers, Regular Board Member (current)
Josh Pringle, Associate Board Member (current)